Skip to main content
Page load in progress

PDT, Travel Pass and Vaccination Verification

Statistics of passengers arriving into New Zealand who are subject to pre-departure testing, travel pass completion and requirement to be fully vaccinated prior to arrival.


Total: Total passengers arriving in New Zealand
Compliant: Passengers that meet all requirements or exempt for PDT, travel pass and vaccinations
Warned: Passengers warned for issues with PDT certificates
Infringed: Passengers given infringement notices or prosecuted
Referred: Passengers who are referred to another Government Agency for further intervention (MOH, INZ or NZ Police)

PAX arrivals with Travel Pass and Vax Verification from 1 March to 31 August 2022 (323 KB)

Note: These statistics relate to the number of arriving air passengers on a daily basis. The statistics are posted as soon as possible after it is reported from airports and should be regarded as provisional. The data may subsequently be revised or updated as a result of quality checks and reviews of actions taken.

September 2022

Date Total Compliant Warned Infringed
Thursday 1 September 10,148 10,148 - -
Friday 2 September 10,128 10,128 - -
Saturday 3 September 11,739 11,739 - -
Sunday 4 September 12,158 12,158 - -
Monday 5 September 11,073 11,073 - -
Tuesday 6 September 10,364 10,364 - -
Wednesday 7 September 9,119 9,119 - -
Thursday 8 September 9,886 9,886 - -
Friday 9 September 10,510 10,510 - -
Saturday 10 September 11,207 11,207 - -
11 Septembr 2022 12,230 12,230 - -
12 September 2022 11,451 11,451 - -
13 September 2022 10,532 10,532 - -