Skip to main content
Page load in progress

PDT, Travel Pass and Vaccination Verification

Statistics of passengers arriving into New Zealand who are subject to pre-departure testing, travel pass completion and requirement to be fully vaccinated prior to arrival.


Total: Total passengers arriving in New Zealand
Compliant: Passengers that meet all requirements or exempt for PDT, travel pass and vaccinations
Warned: Passengers warned for issues with PDT certificates
Infringed: Passengers given infringement notices or prosecuted
Referred: Passengers who are referred to another Government Agency for further intervention (MOH, INZ or NZ Police)

Note: These statistics relate to the number of arriving air passengers on a daily basis. The statistics are posted as soon as possible after it is reported from airports and should be regarded as provisional. The data may subsequently be revised or updated as a result of quality checks and reviews of actions taken.

May 2022

Date Total Compliant Warned Infringed
Sunday 1 May 6,341 6,328 2 11
Monday 2 May 5,759 5,737 6 16
Tuesday 3 May 4,766 4,754 1 11
Wednesday 4 May 5,228 5,223 - 5
Thursday 5 May 5,478 5,473 - 5
Friday 6 May 5,647 5,637 2 8
Saturday 7 May 5,738 5,752 6 7
Sunday 8 May 6,432 6,426 - 6
Monday 9 May 5,182 5,171 1 10
Tuesday 10 May 4,380 4,370 3 7
Wednesday 11 May 4,960 4,951 - 9
Thursday 12 May 4,470 4,726 1 13
Friday 13 May 5,097 5,084 1 12
Saturday 14 May 5,413 5,402 - 11
Sunday 15 May 6,113 6,102 - 11
Monday 16 May 5,432 5,417 1 14
Tuesday 17 May 4,440 4,435 - 5
Wednesday 18 May 4,965 4,959 - 6
Thursday 19 May 4,447 4,436 2 9
Friday 20 May 4,964 4,962 2 10
Saturday 21 May 5,747 5,737 - 10
Sunday 22 May 5,690 5,681 - 9